The Nigerian broadcasters award 2015/2016 awards event took place at the Barcelona Hotel, Wuse II, in Abuja, the federal Capital territory of Nigeria recently.

The event had in attendance several celebrity broadcasters in Nigeria which includes Dr. Ekisola, Labi Olayori and also radio continental OAP, Honey Pot among others.

The event also witnessed coverage from several top media houses in Nigeria. This year’s edition also witness the presence of legendary TV presenters Isaac and Nneka Moses of Goge Africa as the Compere.

Nigerian Broadcasters’ award is known for Celebrating Broadcasters, On-Air Personalities, Radio/TV stations, corporate firms and those who have contributed immensely to the growth of electronic media.

Here are winners of Nigerian Broadcasters’ award 2015 and categories at the event.

  • Best Television Newscaster (Male) – Sam Bello (AIT) Lagos
  • Best Television Newscaster (female) – Azeezat Olaoluwa (Tvc) Lagos
  • Best Radio Newscaster Pidgin/Igbo – Ben 10 (Wazobia Fm) Port Harcourt
  • Best Radio Newscaster Yoruba (Male) – Kola (Splash Fm) Ibadan
  • Best Radio Newscaster Hausa (Male) – Salisu Abdullahi
  • Best Radio Newscaster English (Male) – Abdulfatai (Capital Fm) Abuja
  • Best Radio Newscaster English (Female) – Enoh Ogbevire (Nigeria Info Fm)
  • African Broadcaster of the year (Male) – Jake Ikechukwu
  • African Broadcaster of the year (Female) – Peace Hyde (Ghana)
  • Red Carpet Host of the year (Male) – Adenrele Edun
  • Red Carpet Host of the year (Female) – Yvonne Vixen Ekwere (Silver bird) Lagos
  • Best Campus Radio Presenter – Hyginus Ezeamah (Unizik Fm)
  • Outstanding Television Sport Presenter (Female) – Kibati Bankole
  • Outstanding Television Presenter (Entertainment/Talk Show) Male – Ebuka Obi Uchendu (Rubbin Minds)
  • Nigerian Broadcaster of the year (Male) – Dapo Aruwajoye (Tvc) Lagos
  • Nigerian Broadcaster of the year (Female) – Abimbola Oloko (LTV 8)
  • Sexiest On Air Personality (Male) – Terry Ikumi (Capital Fm) Abuja
  • Sexiest On Air Personality (Female) – Gloria Maduka (Inspiration Fm)  Lagos
  • Presenter Extraordinaire – Yinka Ayefele (Fresh Fm) Ibadan
  • Outstanding Sports Caster – Austin Okon Akpan (Channels Tv)
  • Most Promising Young Presenter TV/Radio – Ehis (MTV Base)
  • Best Sport Analyst/Commentator – Biola Kazeem
  • Outstanding Tv Presenter Entertainment/Talk Show (Female) – Olayemi Ogunwole (Honey Pot ) Tvc, Lagos
  • Outstanding Radio Presenter of the year (Male) – Osam Assam
  • Outstanding Female Radio Presenter of the year – Lady G ( Wazobia Fm)
  • Best Media Friendly Politician (Male) – Rt. Hon. Rotimi Ameachi (Federal Minister of Transportation)
  • Best Sports Presenter on Radio – Okechukwu (Brilla Fm)
  • Best Indigenous Presenter – Lady G (Wazobia Fm) Abuja
  • Cameraman of the year award – Godwin Nwachukwu (Tvc)
  • Best Tv Programme Director – Tope Oshin (Tinsel)
  • Pay Satellite Digital Tv Provider – Star time

The Nigerian Broadcasters’ award though it started late into the evening of the occasion, the event was finally rounded up with vote of thanks given by the Chief Organizer of the event Mr. Kazeem Popoola, who gave kudos to every one who contributed to the success of the event.

Full Pictures:

Pictures courtesy Darebaba.net for Check Republic Web series on Naija Online TV. Please click on Images to open larger size.

Nigerian Broadcaster's Award

Here are some of the pictures for the just concluded Nigerian Broadcaster’s Award. Enjoy and don’t forget to leave a comment.

Click here to view all pictures and download. NBMAwards 2015




Watch Tunde Kelani TV online for the latest movies from OPOMULERO MOVIES MAINFRAME PRODUCTIONS

Dare Gbadebo

Author: Dare Gbadebo is the publisher with the trademark darebaba.net is a versatile writer who had his media training based on photography at PEFTI film institute and has written for many top media houses in Nigeria. Stay tuned for your favorite celebrity news political updates and paparazzi. Darebaba on social media Facebook | Instagram | Google+


Watch Nigerian TV Shows online

Viewers' Choice

Read our blog for news, interviews, tips, ratings, product and brand reviews and more – Naija Online TV Blog with Darebaba Gbadebo

Share with:


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post


Sun Feb 28 , 2016
Share with: Related
Check_Republic, KORA 2016, Juliana Kanyomozi,