Host of Teachers face dismissal in Nassarawa state


Host of Teachers face dismissal in Nassarawa state

About 1251 teachers teaching in various primary schools across Nasarawa state are to lose their jobs for not possessing the requisite teaching qualification.

Executive Chairman, Nasarawa State Universal Basic Education Board (NSUBEB), Mohammed Dan’azimi who inaugurated a seven (7) man implementation committee to disengage the said teachers without a requisite teaching qualification, said the action is in line with the federal ministry of education directives.

Inaugurating the committee Friday in Lafia, the board executive chairman who was represented by the secretary of the board Hajia Hashiya Ahmed stresses that the committee has been given the mandate to take every necessary step to ensure that, the affected teachers are registered with National Teachers Institute (NTI) and Collage of Education Akwanga to obtain requisite teaching qualification.

According to a press release signed by the public relations officer of the board, Gana Lawal Ahmed quoted the secretary as explaining further that there are about 1251 teachers without requisite teaching qualification still teaching in our primary schools across the state.

“I, therefore, charge you to live above board and justify government confidence reposed on you by carrying out your assignments with due diligence devoid of any sentiments or favour,” the chairman said.

He reiterated that in carrying out the teaching profession in Nasarawa State, there will be no tolerance for quackery, just as no teacher will be allowed to teach in any of our primary schools without a requisite teaching qualification.

In his remarks, the implementation committee and Director, planning, Research and Statistics, Nasarawa State Universal Basic Education Board, Mal. Isah Eyah thanked the management of SUBEB for finding them worthy to these onerous tasks and promised to justified the confidence reposed on them.

It will be would be recalled that the Minister of Education Mallam Adamu Adamu warned unqualified teachers to either acquire a requisite qualification or disengage from the teaching profession on or before December 31, 2019.

The composition of implementation committee members are, Director, Planning, Research and Statistics SUBEB to served as chairman, Education Secretary Karu member, State NUT chairman member, other committee members include State AOPSHOP secretary member, State NAPTAP secretary member, State NASU Chairman member and SUBEB Zonal Officer, Lafia Secretary.


Share with:

Exit mobile version